Sanctification

Oh, God, I thank You that I’m not who I was yesterday;

I praise You for who I’ll be tomorrow.

Burn me up with Your passion,

Consume me in Your love.

Your Word cuts through the darkness,

So that I might turn toward You and run.

Your Voice silences all others;

I recognize my Shepherd’s laughter

And I hear His whisper

Through the rage and sorrow of the day.

Yes, Your Voice silences all others,

But Your Presence makes all creation shout for joy!

Those who know You also know Life,

For You are the source of true Living Water.

You call me to come and drink.

Let my heart overflow.

You have taught me Your ways.

Make my heart receptive to your instruction;

Oh, that I might thank You through my obedience.

Change me, Father–I want more of You.

Don’t stop molding me;

I rely on the work of Your Hands and Feet.

The actions of Your Love are my salvation.

Oh, God, my God, I thank You that I’m not who I was yesterday;

I praise You for who I’ll be tomorrow.

Remove from me anything that doesn’t glorify You.

I am forever growing,

Constantly changing,

But You never change.

I am forever growing,

But in You I am already made complete–

In You I am made new every day, forever.

Oh, God, I thank You that I’m not who I was yesterday;

I praise You for who I’ll be tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

